Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Ice Twins

One of Sarah's daughters died. But can she be sure which one? â THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING NOVELâ A terrifying psychological thriller perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN. A year after one of their identical twin daughters, Lydia, dies in an accident, Angus and Sarah Moorcraft move to the tiny Scottish island Angus inherited from his grandmother, hoping to put together the pieces of their shattered lives.But when their surviving daughter, Kirstie, claims they have mistaken her identity - that she, in fact, is Lydia - their world comes crashing down once again.As winter encroaches, Angus is forced to travel away from the island for work, Sarah is feeling isolated, and Kirsty (or is it Lydia?) is growing more disturbed. When a violent storm leaves Sarah and her daughter stranded, Sarah finds herself tortured by the past - what really happened on that fateful day one of her daughters died?
Product Details

About the Author

S. K. Tremayne is a journalist and writer, and lives in London.


`A magnificently creepy thriller' Spectator`Beautifully paced, teeming with psychological shivers, The Ice Twins is a notable debut' The Times, Best Crime Thrillers`Gripping, sad, and desperately poignant, this is a debut to die for' Daily Mail`Stunning' Mail on Sunday`The Ice Twins has grip, pace and bags of atmosphere ... It also has one of the cleverest endings of recent thrillers' Sunday Times`Unbearably gripping and suspenseful' Sophie Hannah`Strange and moving ... complex and dramatic ... the advantages and hardships of island life are well depicted and the Gothic mood is suitably creepy' Sunday Herald`Chilling and utterly compulsive ... builds to an incredibly tense and shiver-inducing conclusion' Sunday Mirror'Very eerie' Marie Claire`Chilling' Look`A tense psychological thriller that builds with every page' Sunday Post`With its creepy premise and bleak but beautiful settings, S.K. Tremayne has created a haunting, powerful thriller' Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You?`Genius' Neil Oliver

Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top