We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Investigators
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

InvestiGators: Take the Plunge written and illustrated by John Patrick Green is the second side-splitting full-colour graphic novel in the InvestiGators series, perfect for fans of Dav Pilkey.

About the Author

John Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since graduating from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design in 1997. He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition to Disney has written, illustrated, or otherwise worked on comics for Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Scholastic, DC Comics, and First Second Books. He is the artist and co-creator of the graphic novels Jax Epoch and the Quicken Forbidden, and Teen Boat!, both with writer Dave Roman. When not drawing comics John creates artwork for video games, such as Emerald City Confidential, Puzzle Bots, and Nearly Departed. See more of John's work at www.johngreenart.com.

Reviews

. . . has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on solving the mystery. * New York Times on the InvestiGators *
With its rampant good-natured goofiness and its unrelenting fizz and pep, this feels like a sugar rush manifested as a graphic novel. Silly and inventive fast-paced fun. * Kirkus on the InvestiGators *
In high-intensity colors, straightforward panel artwork by Green (Hippopot a mister) offers plenty of slapstick gags to Brash and Mango's tale. Fast-paced fun for the bad pun and dorky joke crowd. * Publisher's Weekly on InvestiGators *
Like the heroes of Dav Pilkey's "Dog Man" or "Captain Underpants," the Investigators are bound to resonate with kids. * School Library Journal: XpressReviews on InvestiGators *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top