We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Iron Flower
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Laurie Forest lives deep in the backwoods of Vermont, where she sits in front of a wood stove drinking strong tea and dreaming up tales full of dryads, dragons and wands. She is the author of The Black Witch Chronicles, including The Black Witch, The Iron Flower, The Shadow Wand and the prequel e-novellas Wandfasted and Light Mage, which are also available in print as The Rebel Mages anthology. Enter her realm online at www.laurieannforest.com.

Reviews

"...fans will be delighted and begging for the next title-and the cliff-hanger ending promises us there will be one." - Booklist

"Laurie Forest exceeded my expectations tenfold with an action-packed epic sequel. The Iron Flower is an emotional rollercoaster full of adventure and romance that won't let you go until you finish, and maybe even after...a heartbreakingly beautiful book."
- Selene Kallan, author of The Immortal Heritage Saga "What a sequel!...An amazing second installment to the series." -YA Books Central "This series explores social justice themes with freshness and real depth. That's enough for four stars right there." -Common Sense Media "Exquisite character work, an elaborate mythology, and a spectacularly rendered universe make this a noteworthy debut, which argues passionately against fascism and xenophobia."
-Publishers Weekly, starred review on The Black Witch "This briskly paced, tightly plotted novel enacts the transformative power of education, creating engaging characters set in a rich alternative universe with a complicated history that can help us better understand our own."
-Kirkus Reviews, starred review on The Black Witch * "Fans of Harry Potter and Tamora Pierce will gobble down the 600-plus pages and demand the sequel."
-Booklist, starred review on The Black Witch "I absolutely loved The Black Witch and will have a very hard time waiting for the second book! Maximum suspense, unusual magic--a whole new, thrilling approach to fantasy!"
-Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author on The Black Witch "This very engaging YA series deals with difficult topics such as prejudice, hate, intolerance, and stereotypes of other cultures and races...And, yes, some characters have supernatural powers and there is also romance. I would love to see this book as a movie." - American Booksellers Association on The Black Witch

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top