We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

A Just Clause
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Just when things are getting back to normal in Booktown, Tricia and Angelica's lives go from merlot to murder in this latest entry in Lorna Barrett's New York Times bestselling series, now in paperback.

About the Author

Lorna Barrett is the New York Times bestselling author of the Booktown Mystery series, including A Just Clause and Title Wave.

Reviews

Praise for the New York Times Bestselling Booktown Mysteries

"Diverting entertainment...An engaging story line, an intrepid heroine...Good for lovers of intrigue."--Richmond Times-Dispatch

"Lorna Barrett never fails to offer a suspenseful cozy mystery...Entertaining, highly enjoyable."--Cozy Mystery Book Reviews "Fans of Carolyn Hart and Denise Swanson, rejoice!...This first-rate cozy artfully blends crime, cuisine, and even bookselling in a cheerful, witty, well-plotted puzzler."--Julia Spencer-Fleming, New York Times bestselling author of Through the Evil Days "A mystery bookstore in a sleepy New England town, a cat named Miss Marple, a nasty murder, and a determined heroine...Delightful...Everything a cozy lover could want and more. Bravo!"--Leann Sweeney, New York Times bestselling author of The Cat, the Vagabond and the Victim "Lorna Barrett's new cozy creation...has it all: wonderful old books, quirky characters, a clever mystery, and a cat named Miss Marple!"--Roberta Isleib, author of Asking for Murder "[A] delightful, and often funny, mystery series about a town that lives and dies by the love of books."--Kings River Life Magazine "Tightly plotted and paced to keep you turning the pages, this series is indeed getting better with each book."--Gumshoe Review "Charming...An engaging whodunit."--Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top