We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Just Me
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The Two of Us was a number one bestseller, selling over 726,000 copies (Nielsen BookScan) and was the book for which Sheila won the British Book Awards' Author of the Year Award. Sheila Hancock has a massive media profile, regularly appearing on TV and radio. Paperback publicity will be immense and supported with a national consumer campaign. For fans of Joan Didion, Virginia Ironside and Diana Athill.

About the Author

Sheila Hancock was born in 1933 and attended RADA before embarking on a successful career in acting, both on stage and screen. She was awarded the OBE in 1974. Her previous book, The Two of Us, was a memoir of her late husband John Thaw and was a bestseller. Sheila Hancock lives in London.

Reviews

'Heartbreakingly moving ... wise, funny and deeply touching' Daily Mail 'The thousands of people - many of them widows - will again find solace and comfort in what she has to tell them. But so will many others - those who warm to her gift for directly communicating the open-heartedness and spirit of adventure with which she confronts her life ... It is the stuff of bestsellers' Joan Bakewell, Guardian 'A bright, often witty account of a life moving forward. She tells her story with youthful vigour' Woman's Weekly 'Glorious' Paul O'Grady

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top