We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Just William


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Everyone's favourite troublemaker, William Brown, is back. Now with a contemporary cover look illustrated by Chris Riddell.

Table of Contents

Introduction - i: Foreword by Sue Townsend Chapter - 1: William Goes to the Pictures Chapter - 2: William the Intruder Chapter - 3: William Below Stairs Chapter - 4: The Fall of the Idol Chapter - 5: The Show Chapter - 6: A Question of Grammar Chapter - 7: 'Jumble' Chapter - 8: The Outlaws Chapter - 9: William and White Satin Chapter - 10: William's New Year's Day Chapter - 11: The Best-laid Plans Chapter - 12: William Joins the Band of Hope

About the Author

Richmal Crompton was born in Lancashire in 1890. The first story about William Brown appeared in Home magazine in 1919, and the first collection of William stories was published in book form three years later. In all, thirty-eight William books were published, the last, William the Lawless, in 1970, after Richmal Crompton's death.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top