Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Kid Normal and the Rogue Heroes
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The second huge, heroic and hilarious adventure starring Murph Cooper and the Super Zeroes from Greg James and Chris Smith. Perfect for readers of David Baddiel, David Solomons and Danny Wallace

About the Author

Greg James is a familiar voice and face on radio and TV. He's the host of BBC Radio 1's award-winning Drivetime show and presents the UK's Official Chart every Friday. On screen, Greg has hosted a variety of shows, most recently seen fronting BBC Children in Need. He is also the face of BT Sport's cricket coverage and in 2016 he raised over a million pounds for Sport Relief by completing five triathlons in five cities in five days. Greg has no superpowers. In his spare time he enjoys the idea of having hobbies. But in reality, he's made all of them into work. @gregjames Chris Smith is an award-winning journalist and broadcaster who delivers the news to millions of people every day as the presenter of Newsbeat on BBC Radio 1. Chris enjoyed a previous glittering literary career as the winner of the H.E. Bates Short Story Competition 1981 (under tens category) with his tale `Where Are the Brandy Snaps?'. Chris has no superpowers either, although he enjoys pretending his cat Mabel can fly by picking her up and running around. @itschrissmith Greg and Chris first started coming up with ideas for ludicrous characters and stories together on their weekly podcast, and they haven't stopped since. kidnormal.com Illustrator Erica Salcedo studied Fine Art at Castilla-La Mancha University, before going on to study for a masters in Graphic Design. She uses a mixture of techniques to create her illustrations - from hand-drawing to digital manipulation - and always remembers to add a pinch of humour. Wolfish Stew (Bloomsbury), written by Suzi Moore, was Erica's first picture book. She lives in Cuenca, Spain.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR KID NORMAL: 'So funny, it's almost criminal * Independent I *
An extraordinary tale about an ordinary boy in a world of heroes ... A fast-paced, humorous adventure with likeable heroes and a suitably ridiculous, evil villain * Times Educational Supplement *
Outrageous capers for eight and up ... Amusingly surreal super-powers and a trust yourself message combine to strong effect with Erica Salcedo's entertaining, huge-eyed images * Guardian *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top