We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Kilo
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

In this ground-breaking and utterly compelling book, Toby Muse draws on 15 years of reporting on the drug war in Colombia, giving readers unprecedented access to the entire cocaine supply chain - perfect for fans of Narconomics, Killing Pablo and Gomorrah

About the Author

Toby Muse is a British-American writer, television reporter, documentary filmmaker and foreign correspondent. He has reported from the front lines of the conflicts in Colombia, Iraq and Syria. He has embedded with soldiers, rebels and drug cartels, producing exclusive reports from cocaine laboratories and guerrilla jungle camps. He lived in Bogota, Colombia for more than fifteen years, reporting across South America and the endless drug war.

Reviews

Kilo is surely the best account of the cocaine trade that will be ever be written, as well as the most incredible work of investigative journalist I've read * Ben Westhoff, author of Fentanyl, Inc *
Toby Muse's tautly written account of his intimate prowl through Colombia's narco world is both compelling and unforgettable. With Kilo, cocaine now has its own Dispatches * Jon Lee Anderson *
Like other daring foreign correspondents, Sebastian Junger and Chris Hedges among them, Muse has a talent for recognizing the intrinsic humanity in all his subjects, no matter how monstrously they may behave. An unrelentingly tragic yet indispensable expose of the never-ending war on drugs...An unrelentingly tragic yet indispensable expose of the never-ending war on drugs. * Kirkus *
Toby Muse goes beyond stereotypical crutches and achieves an honest and nuanced portrait of Colombia's cancerous cocaine industry. Muse gradually reveals not just the stakes and the human toll behind every line of cocaine, but also the reasons why freeing Colombia from this deadly industry has proven so difficult. Kilo will prove enlightening even to those who lived first-hand the horrors of the country's civil war * Juanita Ceballos, Vice News *
In fifteen years covering Colombia, this is the best book I've ever read about the cocaine trade * Matthew Bristow, former Colombia bureau chief, Bloomberg News *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top