Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Lady of Sorrows
By

Rating
New or Used: US$9.94
New or Used: US$9.94

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

With a strong and intriguing central character, Hermes Diaktoros the Greek Detective, these mysteries are set to capture a new legion of fans of cosy crime For fans of Agatha Christie, Alexander McCall Smith and Andrea Camilleri - and for anyone who loves the Greek islands The Messenger of Athens was WHSmith's Travel Read of the Week, longlisted for the Desmond Elliot prize and shortlisted for the ITV3 Crime Thriller Award for Breakthrough Authors

'Anne Zouroudi writes beautifully - her books have all the sparkle and light of the island landscapes in which she sets them. The Lady of Sorrows, her latest, is a gorgeous treat.' Alexander McCall Smith PRAISE FOR THE MYSTERIES OF THE GREEK DETECTIVE 'A cracking plot, colourful local characters and descriptions of the hot, dry countryside so strong that you can almost see the heat haze and hear the cicadas - the perfect read to curl up with' Guardian 'A horribly gripping tale of malice and misogyny' Independent on Sunday 'Diaktoros is a delight. Half Poirot, half deus ex machina, but far more earth-bound than his first name suggests, the portly detective has an other-worldly, Marlowesque incorruptibility as he waddles through the mean olive groves' Guardian

About the Author

Anne Zouroudi was born in England and has lived in the Greek islands. Her attachment to Greece remains strong, and the country is the inspiration for much of her writing. She now lives in the Derbyshire Peak District with her son. She is the author of three other Mysteries of the Greek Detective: The Messenger of Athens (shortlisted for the ITV3 Crime Thriller Award for Breakthrough Authors and longlisted for the Desmond Elliot Prize), The Taint of Midas and The Doctor of Thessaly.

Reviews

'Anne Zouroudi writes beautifully - her books have all the sparkle and light of the island landscapes in which she sets them. The Lady of Sorrows, her latest, is a gorgeous treat.' Alexander McCall Smith PRAISE FOR THE MYSTERIES OF THE GREEK DETECTIVE 'A cracking plot, colourful local characters and descriptions of the hot, dry countryside so strong that you can almost see the heat haze and hear the cicadas - the perfect read to curl up with' Guardian 'A horribly gripping tale of malice and misogyny' Independent on Sunday 'Diaktoros is a delight. Half Poirot, half deus ex machina, but far more earth-bound than his first name suggests, the portly detective has an other-worldly, Marlowesque incorruptibility as he waddles through the mean olive groves' Guardian

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Back to top