We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Last Night
By

Rating
Hurry - Only 3 left in stock!

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Cesca Major read history at Bristol University. She went on to work in television before becoming a history teacher. In 2005 she was runner-up in the Daily Mail Writing Competition for the best opening paragraph to a novel and had a short story published in the Sentinel Literary Magazine. She has written regularly for the website www.novelicious.com and films writing videos for www.writersandartists.com. She currently works as a housemistress at a boarding school in Berkshire.

Reviews

A deftly-handled, slow-burning thriller across two distinct timelines... the author's evocation of time and place is impeccable. Fans of Kate Mosse and Kate Atkinson will find a lot to like here. -- Joanne Harris, Goodreads
A smart, flawless and unforgettable triumph * Heat Magazine on The Last Night *
A perfect Sunday afternoon read * Red online, on The Last Night *
Captivating and beautifully written * The Sun, Fabulous Mag on The Last Night *
Beautifully written and peppered with real emotion, this is a story that will linger long after reading * Heat on The Silent Hours *
A beautifully written novel that will stay with you long after you finish the last page * Sun on The Silent Hours *
[A] strong debut... This is assured writing and Major is a talent to watch -- Antonia Senior * The Times on The Silent Hours *
A moving and evocative portrait of a little-known wartime tragedy * Sunday Express on The Silent Hours *
A moving debut * Woman & Home on The Silent Hours *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top