Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Last to Die
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

It's gory. It's gripping. It's Gerritsen. The page-turning new thriller featuring series heroines Detective Jane Rizzoli & Dr Maura Isles. Perfect for fans of Kathy Reichs and Jo Nesbo.(Rizzoli & Isles 10)

About the Author

Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen is also a physician, and she brings to her novels her first-hand knowledge of emergency and autopsy rooms. Her thrillers starring homicide detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles inspired the hit TV series Rizzoli & Isles. But Tess's interests span far more than medicine and crime. As an anthropology student at Stanford University, she catalogued centuries-old human remains, and she continues to travel the world, driven by her fascination with ancient cultures and bizarre natural phenomena.For more information on Tess Gerritsen and her novels, visit her website: www.tessgerritsen.com

Reviews

In their tenth outing (after The Silent Girl), Jane Rizzoli and Maura Isles must deal with a case with links to the past. When a prominent Boston family is murdered, only 14-year-old foster child Teddy survives. Teddy is in fact a survivor twice over. He's only in the foster care system because his own family was killed a few years ago-with Teddy the only survivor. Jane doesn't buy the easy answer that her colleagues are pursuing. Neither does Maura, who encounters several other children with similar family histories. As Jane struggles to figure out the connection, Maura works to protect the kids (along with her own quasi-foster son), who are living at a Maine boarding school called Evensong. VERDICT Gerritsen pulls a lot of threads together but isn't completely successful at tying them up by book's end. Readers who haven't read the series before will be better served by backtracking to book one. That said, this is a fast-paced, intriguing mystery, and Gerritsen fans will be pleased to revisit Maura and Jane.-Jane Jorgenson, Madison P.L., WI (c) Copyright 2012. Library Journals LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Media Source, Inc. No redistribution permitted.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top