We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Late Essays: 2006-2017


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The final volume of Nobel Prize winner J. M. Coetzee's essays on celebrated writers.

About the Author

J. M. Coetzee was the first author to win the Booker Prize twice and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 2003. His work includes Waiting for the Barbarians, Life & Times of Michael K, The Master of Petersburg, Disgrace and Diary of a Bad Year. His most recent writing is a trilogy of novels- The Childhood of Jesus, The Schooldays of Jesus and The Death of Jesus. He lives in Adelaide.


'Freed from literary convention, Mr Coetzee writes not to provide answers, but to ask great questions.' -- Economist
'For all the sharpness and sorrow of Coetzee's writing, there is something grandly calming about his style: his sentences seem to give off light, and not in a hard dazzle, but in the glow of a child's night-light.' -- Age
'A major force in contemporary writing. A master, in fact.' -- Sunday Star Times (NZ)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top