We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Lessons in Love
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A warm romantic comedy about teaching old dogs new tricks! Two women: one small difference between them - The letter Y,. Firstly there's Jane Mills - she's suffering from a broken heart, no job and a house she can't afford. Meanwhile, on the other side of town, Jayne Mills can afford anything she wants, but at what cost to herself? In her late 20s, Jane's up for a challenge. Fast approaching 50, Jayne's had more than enough of them. Meeting Jane after a mail mix-up, gives her the chance to assess her choices, and the glorious opportunity to remake the one that she most regrets. It seems that even late along the road, you are never too old to learn new tricks! For anyone who's ever wondered what became of the one who got away or dreamed of escaping on a grown-up gap year, this is a wonderfully warm read about finding answers to life's troubles in the unlikeliest of places. A sparkling romantic comedy about lost chances found and walking in someone else's shoes, perfect for fans of Jane Green and Tess Stimson. Lead title / For all fans of Carole Matthews and Jill Mansell / Highly promotable author with wide media experience / Retailer-focused marketing promotions. / Featured title in AVON's Closer book club - over 650k readers. All bookshop, independent and library sales to Gardners Books and Betrams. www.gardners.com www.bertrams.com www.avon-books.co.uk avon@harpercollins.co.uk / Competition: Carole Matthews, Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde

About the Author

Kate Lawson was born on the edge of the Fens and is perfectly placed to write about the vagaries of life in East Anglia. In between moving house, raising a family, singing in a choir, walking the dog, working in the garden, taking endless photos and cooking, Kate is also a scriptwriter, originating and developing a soap opera for local radio, along with a pantomime for the town in which she lives.Writing as Gemma Fox, Kate was short-listed for the Melissa Nathan Comedy Romance Award in 2006.

Reviews

Praise for Kate Lawson: 'An excellent insight into our typical lives and relationships. I'm sure women everywhere will be able to identify with ... this eventful story.' Closer Magazine 'It's wonderfully warm and funny and a great lesson about finding answers to life's troubles in the unlikliest of places.' Closer

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top