We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Library of Lost and Found
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Phaedra Patrick is the author of Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone and The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper, which has been published in over twenty countries around the world. She studied art and marketing, and has worked as a stained-glass artist, film festival organizer and communications manager. An award-winning short story writer, she now writes full-time. She lives in Saddleworth, UK, with her husband and son.

Reviews

"Sweet and resonant." --People, "Best New Books" Pick

"A heartwarming and tender tale of growth and redemption.... Curl up by the fire with a cup of tea and a biscuit and be entranced by this delightful story." --Library Journal, starred review "This is one of those lovely, heartwarming stories that restores your faith in human nature." --BA Paris, New York Times bestselling author "Phaedra Patrick has written a hymn to books and how they can bring love--even miracles--into your life." --Antoine Laurain, author of The Red Notebook "An introverted librarian opens a book into a fantasy world that also reveals secrets from her grandmother's past... [A] charming story." --Publishers Weekly Sometimes a book comes along at exactly the right moment. The Library of Lost and Found pulled me with a little family mystery, and filled me with warm fuzzies at the end--exactly what I needed. Phaedra Patrick's characters are vibrant, quirky, and real, and you'll be cheering for Martha as she discovers who she really is. --Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake and The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go Praise for The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper Phaedra Patrick understands the soul. Eccentric, charming, and wise... This book will illuminate your heart. --Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop Tender, insightful, and surprising, this wonderful debut novel is a stunning addition to the popular genre of transformative stories of otherwise uneventful lives. It will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry of Harold Fry, Nina George's The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain's The Red Notebook. --Library Journal, starred review [A] charming, unforgettable story." --Harper's Bazaar A laugh-out-loud, globe-trotting adventure... A witty, joyful read. --Bustle An endearing celebration of life. --RealSimple.com When Arthur's grief overwhelms him... it pierces the heart. You root for him every step of the way. --BookPage As cozy and fortifying as a hot cup of tea on a cold afternoon. --Kirkus Reviews Once in a great while, a character like Arthur Pepper comes along and quietly steals your heart. Arthur might make you cry - but he'll also make you laugh, think, and feel grateful that you came along on his fantastical journey. --Sarah Pekkanen, bestselling author ofThings You Won't Say Charming by name, charming by nature, this book is a balm for the soul and the heart. --The Sun, 5 stars It's a sweet quest and a thoughtful reminder that sometimes the person who loves us most knows us better than we know ourselves. --Marthastewartweddings.com Patrick's debut evokes whimsy and poignancy.... This is a sweet story. --Publishers Weekly "A delightful novel." --San Francisco Book Review "A feel-good story with oodles of charm." --The Daily Mail "[An] endearing adventure." --Woman's Day

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top