We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Like Gold Refined


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Janette Oke (pronounced "oak") pioneered inspirational fiction and is the leading author in the category today. Love Comes Softly, her first novel, has sold over one million copies. Janette is now the bestselling author of over 70 books, 32 of which have been translated into fourteen languages. Her books have sold over 22 million copies. Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren. They make their home in Canada.


In Quiet Strength, Oke began the story of Virginia and Jonathan's married life. Picking up a few years later, Oke finds that the couple having been blessed with three healthy children and a foster daughter, Mindy, the child of Virginia's friend Jenny. As Virginia and Jonathan move through their daily lives, secure in their love for each other and in God's love for them, the family faces some difficult decisions. Jenny returns, gravely ill, and demands custody of Mindy. And, if that weren't enough, Marty and Clark Davis, Virginia's grandparents, are unable to live alone on the farm, and no one wants the responsibility of forcing them to move into town. Although Oke offers no real sense of difficulty for the couple, she wraps up this series in truly happily-ever-after form with a pleasant book fans will adore. Copyright 2000 Cahners Business Information.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top