Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Little French Bistro
By

Rating
Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

NINA GEORGE is the author of the bestselling international phenomenon The Little Paris Bookshop, as well as numerous other books that have been published around the world. She also works as a journalist, writer, and storytelling teacher. She lives with her husband in Berlin and Brittany, France.

Reviews

Praise for The Little French Bistro "George beautifully evokes Brittany with its rocky shores, crustacean-rich waters and Celtic origins... It's no spoiler to say this novel offers a happy ending -- and a satisfying one, as well." --The Washington Post ..".George stops time and again to savor Brittany's delicacies--from a Belon oyster washed down with a glass of Muscadet to a buttery kouign-amann cake; scallops with cider apples to cotriade, a local fish stew--embracing the true flavors of a land that 'shapes people...not the other way around.'"--New York Times Book Review "[Nina] George's engrossing novel is as much about indulging the senses with succulent dishes and dazzling sights as it is about romance and second chances. With a profound sense of place and sensuous prose, the novel functions as a satisfying virtual visit to the French Riviera. A luscious and uplifting tale of personal redemption in the tradition of Eat, Pray, Love." --Kirkus Reviews "George envelops the reader in the sights, sounds, and smells of the coastal town, heightening Marianne's new experiences with lush descriptions of Breton life. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and Isabel Allende will adore this courageous story of new beginnings, second chances, and the power of self-love." --Booklist "The author of The Little Paris Bookshop has done it again. The message of this beguiling, second-chance romance--a rich life is possible at any age--will charm readers with its ring of truth." --Library Journal (starred) "Charming...Nina George writes a love story that reminds you what it is to be young again." --San Francisco Book Review "It's never too late to change your life. This is the resounding message in Nina George's charming new book The Little French Bistro. At a time when women are fighting to be heard, this heartfelt story is a reminder that female empowerment is a vital force to be reckoned with... What readers will take away is the enchanting vibe of a romantic French town in Brittany and the hope that comes when women own up to their potential." --Woodbury Magazine Praise for The Little Paris Bookshop: New York Times Bestseller "If you're looking to be charmed right out of your own life for a few hours, sit down with this wise and winsome novel...Everything happens just as you want it to... from poignant moments to crystalline insights in exactly the right measure." --Oprah.com "The settings are ideal for a summer-romance read...Who can resist floating on a barge through France surrounded by books, wine, love, and great conversation?" --Christian Science Monitor "[A] bona fide international hit." --New York Times Book Review "A story that reflects all the romance and sweetness of Paris itself." --San Francisco Book Review "The Little Paris Bookshop is an enchantment...the next best thing to booking a trip to France." --Sarah Pekkanen, author of Catching Air

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top