Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Little Paris Bookshop
By

Rating
New or Used: US$9.94
New or Used: US$9.94

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Born in 1973, Nina George is a journalist and the author of numerous bestselling novels, which have been translated into several languages. THE LITTLE PARIS BOOKSHOP was a phenomenal top five bestseller in Germany and is set to be published around the world. She is married to the writer Jens J. Kramer and lives in Hamburg.

Reviews

This charming tale is already a bestseller in Germany. On a beautifully restored barge on the Seine, Jean Perdu runs a bookshop - or as he calls it, 'a literary apothecary', because the owner knows how to use books like medicine. The only person he is unable to cure - of heartache - is himself. For fans of Like Water for Chocolate and Amelie - RedAs . . . the little floating bookshop sets off for Provence, George uses a heady cocktail of literature and more sensual pleasures to create a wonderfully offbeat romance - Mail on SundayGlowing . . . a classic voyage and return narrative, layered with wit, enchanting writing and a love of books . . . I prescribed it for a cynical friend who has "seen it all" (and read it all) and she swooned - Daily MailA captivating curiosity, for those who still believe in love and books, friendship and food, happiness and romance - Saga

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top