Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Lost Plot
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A sparkling novel featuring librarian spies, stolen books and top-secret missions to alternate realities . . . perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Jasper Fforde or Doctor Who

About the Author

Genevieve Cogman started on Tolkien and Sherlock Holmes at an early age, and has never looked back. But on a perhaps more prosaic note, she has an MSc in Statistics with Medical Applications and has wielded this in an assortment of jobs: clinical coder, data analyst and classifications specialist. Although The Invisible Library was her debut novel, she previously worked as a freelance roleplaying game writer. She is also the author of The Masked City and The Burning Page, both in The Invisible Library series. Genevieve Cogman's hobbies include patchwork, beading, knitting and gaming, and she lives in the north of England.

Reviews

I absolutely loved this . . . flavoured with truly unique mythology and a dash of the eldritch -- N. K. Jemisin on The Invisible Library
Reminiscent of the works of Diana Wynne Jones and Neil Gaiman, Cogman's novel is a true treat -- Publishers Weekly on The Invisible Library
Very much in the humorous and satirical tradition of Discworld -- The Guardian on The Masked City
Part spy mystery, part steampunk fantasy, The Masked City is a joy to read and Cogman makes it look effortless -- SciFiNow on The Masked City
Brilliant and so much fun. Skulduggery, Librarians, and Dragons - Cogman keeps upping the ante on this delightful series! -- Charles Stross on The Burning Page
A fun, adventure-filled romp . . . magic, adventure, Sherlock Holmes -- SFF World on The Burning Page

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top