We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Love Letters to the Dead
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Ava Dellaira is a graduate of the Iowa Writers' Workshop, where she was a Truman Capote Fellow. She grew up in Albuquerque, New Mexico, and received her undergraduate degree from the University of Chicago. Love Letters to the Dead is her debut novel. She currently lives in Santa Monica.

Reviews

"Reminiscent of Chbosky's The Perks of Being a Wallflower, this is powerfully emotional stuff." --BCCB "Dellaira's characters are authentically conceived and beautifully drawn." --The Horn Book "Best for teens who enjoyed Stephen Chbosky's The Perks of Being a Wallflower." --School Library Journal "Laurel and her friends' struggles and hard-won successes are poignant, and seeing Laurel begin to forgive herself and May is extremely moving." --Publishers Weekly "I simply loved this book. Love Letters to the Dead is more than a stunning debut. It is the announcement of a bold new literary voice." --Stephen Chbosky, author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower "A brilliant story about the courage it takes to keep living after your world falls apart. A heart-wrenching celebration of love and friendship and family." --Laurie Halse Anderson, author of Speak "With beautiful observations of where life can take us, from grieving to celebrating, disappointment to wonder, LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD is a love letter to living." --Jay Asher, author of 13 Reasons Why "Dear Ava Dellaira: Your book broke my heart, and pieced it back together. As with Kurt, Janis, Amelia and the others who are gone but still somehow here, LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD leaves an indelible mark." --Gayle Forman, author of If I Stay "As wondrous--and as fearless--as a shooting star." --Lauren Myracle, author, The Winnie Years "Riveting, captivating, utterly disarming. I could not put this book down! LOVE LETTERS TO THE DEAD is like discovering a shoebox full of notes addressed to someone else. I read fast, afraid I'd be caught peeking at something I wasn't ever supposed to see. A voyeuristic delight!" --Siobhan Vivian, author of The List "Effective and satisfyingly heartbreaking." --Kirkus Reviews Well paced and cleverly plotted, this debut uses a fresh, new voice to tell a sometimes sad, sometimes edgy, but always compelling narrative. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han, get ready.--Booklist, starred review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top