Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Luckiest Girl Alive
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

YOU CAN RUN FROM YOUR PAST, BUT THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS FIND YOU. Luckiest Girl Alive is an intense, compulsive debut thriller for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

About the Author

Jessica Knoll has been a senior editor at Cosmopolitan. Now the articles editor at SELF, her writing and editing covers relationships, sex, and psychological well-being. Jessica grew up in the suburbs of Philadelphia and graduated from The Shipley School in Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, and from Hobart and William Smith Colleges in Geneva, New York. She lives in New York City with her husband and her imaginary bulldog puppy, Bernard. Luckiest Girl Alive is her first novel

Reviews

Fresh, funny, biting and shocking-LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE kept me riveted from cover to cover. I absolutely loved it. * Lauren Weisberger, author of THE DEVIL WEARS PRADA *
Luckiest Girl Alive is a brilliant character study wrapped up in a can't-put-it-down thriller. Ani FaNelli, the luckiest girl of the title, will infuriate you with her sharp edges, intrigue you with her unexpected fragility and ultimately win your heart. I lost myself in this intelligently crafted novel and can't wait to read more from Jessica Knoll. * DIANE CHAMBERLAIN *
With the cunning and verve of Gillian Flynn but with a febrile intensity all its own, Jessica Knoll's LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is a debut you won't want to miss. Sly, darkly funny and chilling-to-the bone, it gets under your skin and stays there. * MEGAN ABBOTT *
At turns funny, shocking, violent and heart-rending, LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE hooks its reader and doesn't let go. Jessica Knoll's twisted, twisting debut beautifully explores reinvention, retribution and redemption - and all the rawness in between. * MIRANDA BEVERLY-WHITTEMORE *
The most compelling debut novel I've read in years! LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is intriguing, surprising, and even shockingly funny at times. And Ani FaNelli is a complex, heartbreaking, and unforgettable heroine. * JOHN SEARLES *
LUCKIEST GIRL ALIVE is a wickedly well-plotted page-turner that lifts back the veil of Ani FaNelli's glamour and privilege to tread amongst the sharp emotional thorns lying beneath. Knoll's novel dazzles with humor, cultural insight, and thematic heft. * ALISSA NUTTING, author of Tampa *
[A] huge summer read . . . one of those great stories that you can't put down! * REESE WITHERSPOON, InStyle *
Loved Gone Girl? We promise [Luckiest Girl Alive is] just as addictive * Good Housekeeping *
A knockout debut novel . . . completely enthralling . . . devilishly dark and fun * Publishers Weekly *
"[Ani FaNelli is] a cross between Sex and the City's Carrie Bradshaw and Gone Girl's Amy Dunne. . . . Knoll's debut truly delivers and will keep readers engaged until the end * Library Journal *
When Ani FaNelli wants something, she gets it: the job, the body, the man. What starts as a Mean Girls-seeming story line transforms into something so dark, so plot-twistingly intense that...well, actually, no spoilers here * Marie Claire *
The perfect page-turner to start your summer. * People (Book of the Week) *
Compelling * Booklist *
Dark, twisty . . . razor-sharp writing . . . propulsive prose . . . [The] reveal is a real doozy--a legitimately shocking, completely unputdownable sequence that unfolds like a slow-motion horror film. It instantly elevates Luckiest Girl . . . and that momentum keeps going until its final pages. * Entertainment Weekly *
The perfect kind of summer read: Nail-bitingly addictive, equal parts funny and twisted, and full of 'I never saw THAT coming' moments. * Glamour *
Luckiest Girl Alive is crime fiction at its best . . . . Jessica Knoll is a writer to keep an eye on, especially after being compared to Gillian Flynn by Megan Abbott. . . . However, I have found enough personality in Knoll's debut novel to let her stand on her own, rather than label her 'the next Gillian Flynn.' . . . Luckiest Girl Alive is the ultimate critical companion to millennial femininity. * Los Angeles Review of Books *
[Readers] probably won't leave Luckiest Girl Alive wishing they had a friend just like TifAni, but . . . if they liked Gone Girl, they'll be thrilled to see another woman who's allowed to be smart and mean, vulnerable and detestable. * Time.com *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Back to top