Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Luigi Nono


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

Preface and acknowledgements; Part I. Music and Memory: 1. Political and musical premises; 2. Il canto sospeso (1955-6); 3. Towards spatial composition; 4. Music to Die Ermittlung by Peter Weiss (1965); Part II. Music as Memory: 5. Towards other shores; 6. Fragmente - Stille, an Diotima (1979-80); 7. Prometeo. Tragedia dell'ascolto (1975-85).

Promotional Information

Carola Nielinger-Vakil examines selected works by Nono in the historical context of Italy and Germany after 1945.

About the Author

Carola Nielinger-Vakil is a freelance flautist and musicologist based in London. She has published widely on the music of Luigi Nono. In collaboration with Martin Brady, she has also written on film music by Paul Dessau.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top