We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Machines in the Head


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

ANNA KAVAN (1901-1968) was a British experimental writer and artist. She is best known for her collections of stories including Asylum Piece (1940), I Am Lazarus (1945) and Julia and the Bazooka (1970) and for her novels including Sleep Has His House (1947) and Ice (1967). During the Second World War she worked as an assistant, critic and contributor for the literary journal Horizon.


`One of the most distinctive of 20th century novelists.' Doris Lessing; `One of the most mysterious of modern writers' / `Few contemporary novelists could match the fierce intensity of her vision' J. G. Ballard

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top