We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Maestra
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A shockingly original thriller

About the Author

L.S. Hilton is a writer and journalist who presently lives in London.

Reviews

Brimming with scandal, intrigue and mystery, this is a book that everyone is talking about * Heat *
[U]tterly un-put-down-able, a shocking and sexy psychological thriller * PopSugar *
Set in a world of oligarchs, Mafiosi and dodgy art dealers, it also has in Judith Rashleigh a heroine you'll either love or loathe, at least two jaw-on-the-floor moments and sex scenes that would make Christian Grey blush * Red magazine *
The next Gone Girl thriller everyone will be talking about * GoodReads Review *
Smart, pacy and very rude * Glamour *
Riveting... one of the most memorable females in recent fiction * Amy Pascal, Columbia Pictures Producer *
Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl * New York Times *
A psychological thriller set on the French Riviera, rather like Patricia Highsmith crossed with Gone Girl, unsurprisingly, there's a film deal in the works * Harpers Bazaar, '10 Best Books for 2016' *
This is already being compared to The Girl On The Train and The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo in terms of addictability * Glamour, '11 Female Authored Reads for 2016' *
One for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey * Grazia, 'Best of New Books' *
This new thriller features a sexually voracious heroine eager to make her mark on the world * Irish Daily Mail *
Fantastically good fun... LS Hilton can write. She can even make you think that popping along to a sex party..is quite a good idea. She writes convincingly about female desire. This book will make money and give pleasure -- Christina Patterson * The Sunday Times *
A gloriously dark thriller... * Grazia Magazine *
A maest (sic) read * Grazia Magazine *
We'll be talking about the protagonist of this steamy thriller for years to come... * Grazia Magazine *
Fifty Shades it is not- it's much better...There's a real plot. And real sexy talk....it's the very definition of a page turner. * Hear Magazine *
The sexiest book of the year * Nottingham Post *
It's a hot read! * Strathallen Times, Stirling News *
In this marvellous debut, Hilton shows us how deadly such work can sometimes be. * Max Dunbar Blog *
Well written and fast paced, and with a scandalous peep into the world of art dealing and a liberal amount of sex, MAESTRA is a fun and enjoyable read. * crimethrillergirl.com *
This years must read * Huddersfield Daily Examiner, Evening Chronicle (Newcastle), South Wales Echo, Liverpool Echo, Daily Post (Wales) *
She (Hilton) is smart and scathing on the art world; she clearly knows her stuff, and the novel is most interesting when she digresses into art history. -- Stephanie Merritt * The Observer, The New Review *
You'll have to move to a wi-fi free island in the middle of the Pacific for Maestra to pass you by this summer....Set to be the 'it' book of 2016...A murderous heroine you'll love to hate. -- Hannah Britt * Daily Express, Scottish Daily Express *
This years The Girl on the Train * Sheer Luxe *
* I went from not thinking I'd enjoy it to not wanting to put it down. Gripped from the very first 'c' bomb dropped on page two. Judith is a sassy, smart and very dangerous heroine and I couldn't help but really like her. So read it before everyone else does because I do think it will be the most talked abut book this year - and with reason. -- Amy Space * Bella Magazine's Editor *
'This is the must-read raunchy book of the year' * Xpose Magazine *
A bonkbuster with brains... LS Hilton sets pulses racing with her novel Maestra, about orgies, escorts and the art world -- Fiona Wilson * The Times Ireland *
This year's Fifty Shades brings sexual intrigue to the world of art fraud. At last someone has. * Cosmopolitan Magazine *
Darkly compelling...a female reincarnation of Patricia Highsmith's Tom Ripley... * Winq *
Judith Rashleigh, also known as Lauren, is a woman on a mission, fuelled by a simmering hatred that drives her calculating behaviour ... * tripfiction.com *
Completely Unputdownable -- Sue Turnbull * The Age, Australia *
A spectacular act of revenge- on the English middle class- and men...aloof and independent minded... * Standpoint Magazine *
A glamorous, witty and adrenaline fuelled romp- if you like your heroines sexy, vengeful, amoral and lethal thenMaestra delivers in spades. * Irish Times, Weekend Review *
Maestra has an incredibly gorgeous vibe in both character study and scene setting, the writing is visceral, beautiful and indelible. This one will stay with you... Highly HIGHLY Recommended. * lizlovesbooks.com *
It's a hot read! * Hillfoot Advertiser *
The Talented Mr Ripley meets Gone Girl in this darkly decadent and compelling new thriller * mojomums.co.uk *
Deliciously decadent...a glamorous and racy adventure * Sunday Mirror *
Maestra is a fun, sexy novel...more self-determined than the ones her recent predecessors have offered -- Fiona Wilson * The Times *
A psychological thriller set on the French Riviera, rather like Patricia Highsmith crossed with Gone Girl, unsurprisingly, there's a film deal in the works * Harpers Bazaar Magazine *
Maestra features a feisty, morally complex and sharp heroine who may appeal to fans of Stieg Larsson's The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and Gillian Flynn's Gone Girl * New York Times *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top