We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Israel Drazin is the author of twenty-six published books, more than 200 popular and scholarly articles, and over 2,300 book and movie reviews. Several other books are finished and are expected to be published in 2015. He wrote a book about the case he handled for the US Army, edited a book on legends, wrote children's books, and scholarly books on the philosopher Maimonides and on the Aramaic translation of the Bible. University Microfilm International published Targumic Studies in 1982. Ktav Publishing House published Targum Onkelos to Deuteronomy in 1983, Targum Onkelos to Exodus in 1988, Targum Onkelos to Leviticus in 1993, and Targum Onkelos to Numbers in 1998. Biblical scholars consistently praise the five scholarly volumes as "copious and excellent." He edited Legends Worth Living, a book written by his father and published by Ktav in 1991. He co-wrote For God and Country, which was published by Ktav in 1995. He and Dr. Stanley Wagner published five books on Targum Onkelos called Onkelos on the Torah. His thirteenth book is published by Urim Publications, A Rational Approach to Judaism and Torah Commentary. His fourteenth, fifteenth, and sixteenth books were published by Gefen Publishing House: Maimonides: The Exceptional Mind and Maimonides and the Biblical Prophets and Maimonides: Reason Above All in 2008 and 2009. His seventeenth book is a novel She Wanted to be Jewish published in 2010. The eighteenth volume Understanding Onkelos, written with Dr. Wagner, was published in 2012 by Targum Press. His nineteenth book, written under the pseudonym Daniel A. Diamond, is 123 Days around the World. The twentieth book is the first of two children's books he wrote with his daughter Leba Lieder. It is called Can't start Passover without the Bread. His twenty-first book is a second children's book, Sailing on Moti's ark on Sukkot. This was followed by Rational Religion under the pseudonym Daniel A. Diamond, and What's beyond the Bible Text, which he wrote with Stanley M. Wagner. His twenty fourth, Iyunim Betargum, is a Hebrew version of Understanding Onkelos. His twenty-fifth Mysteries of Judaism, was published in 2014. The first of an anticipated series of books is number twenty-six, published in 2014, Unusual Bible Interpretations: Five Books of Moses. He writes articles for jewishideas.org and book reviews for Amazon and several publishing houses. His own website is www.booksnthoughts.com.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top