Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Making Mistakes on Purpose
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

The charming sequel to Ms. Rapscott's Girls. Children of busy parents attend a whimsical school where they go on magical adventures. For fans of Mary Poppins and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

About the Author

Elise Primavera, the bestselling author ofAuntie Claus,has been writing and illustrating books for children for more than twenty-five years. She is the author of the critically acclaimedMs. Rapscott's Girls and its follow up novel Making Mistakes on Purpose.

Reviews

Praise for Making Mistakes on Purpose

"This sequel enhances the story, gives deeper life to characters, and provides a greater depth in the novel's setting." --School Library Journal "Quirky and whimsical.... Reminiscent of classic tales such as Pippi Longstocking and Mary Poppins, this book will appeal to readers who enjoy subtle humor sandwiched by warm-hearted lessons."--School Library Connection Praise for Ms. Rapscott's Girls A spring 2015 Indie Next Pick
Nominated as a finalist for the California Young Reader Medal (CYRM) "Whimsical and magical with a dose of gentle social satire." -- New York Times Book Review

* "Fits neatly into the literary world of Mary Poppins and Nanny Piggins... An invigorating romp with more adventures on the horizon." --Booklist, starred review "Move over, Mary Poppins, and make way for Ms. Rapscott...these adventures will entice young readers to take Ms. Rapscott's advice and get 'lost on purpose' in a great story." --BookPage

"Quirky and imaginative, aimed at middle-graders who like their fiction with a twist." --Kirkus Reviews

"The suggestion of a new school term will leave readers eager for another outing." --Publishers Weekly

"The story is unpredictably unique." --School Library Journal "Fans of Mrs. Piggle Wiggle will enjoy the feisty nature of this novel. " --School Library Connection

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top