We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

A Man Named Dave


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

A Man Named DaveAcknowledgements

Author's Notes
1. The End
2. Fly Away
3. Letter From Home
4. Wishful Thinking
5. Slip Away
6. Regroup
7. Foolish Crusade
8. Changes
9. Heaven Sent
10. The Source
11. A Personal Matter
12. The Long Matter
13. The Long Farewell
14. The Last Dance
15. Farewell
16. All Good Things
About the Author

About the Author

Dave Pelzer is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of A Child Called "It", The Lost Boy, A Man Named Dave, Help Yourself, and The Privilege of Youth. He travels more than 250 days a year throughout the nation speaking to large groups of youth and adults on the topics of resilience and overcoming obstacles. He has appeared on the Oprah Winfrey Show, Larry King Live, and The Montel Williams Show, among other national shows.


In this follow-up to A Child Called "It" and The Lost Boy, which detailed the abuse Pelzer endured as a child, he explains how he grew beyond it. Copyright 1999 Cahners Business Information.

"A monumental series of books about courage and triumph. Pelzer demonstrates, as few have, that it is in the darkest skies that the stars are best seen."-Richard Paul Evans, New York Times bestselling author of The Christmas Box

"Dave Pelzer is a living testament of resilience, personal responsibility, and the triumph of the human spirit."-John Bradshaw, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Homecoming and Family Secrets

"A living example that all of us have the capability to better ourselves no matter what the odds... Dave Pelzer inspires us all."-Jack Canfield, #1 New York Times bestselling coauthor of Chicken Soup for the Soul

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top