We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Man Who Didn't Call
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

They thought they knew everything about each other -- but they were wrong. They were wrong.

About the Author

Rosie Walsh has lived and travelled all over the world, working as a documentary producer and writer. The Man Who Didn't Call is her first book under her own name. She lives in Bristol with her partner and son.

Reviews

I absolutely loved this book and didn't want it to end -- Liane Moriarty
A delight. Moving and relatable, with characters you'll fall in love with. One for your wish list -- Clare Mackintosh
Wise, warm and beautifully written, with a fantastic twist * Daily Mail *
Stayed up till 2am to finish it last night! Loved it -- Sophie Hannah
A gorgeous love story with a dark secret at its heart. Beautifully written, this is full of tenderness, humour and warmth - I adored it -- Lucy Diamond
If you only read one book this year - make it this one * Heat *
A wonderful love story - achingly sexy, modern, heart-breaking - with the most fantastic twist -- Eve Chase
A perfect read if you loved Me Before You or One Day -- Sarra Manning
This story will break your heart and put it back together * Prima *
Amazing, beautiful and wonderful. I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed this gorgeous book -- Milly Johnson
A real page-turner of a read with an "OMG" twist * Closer *
Never have I been more tempted to skip to the end of a book because I was SO desperate to find out why he hadn't called . . . This book is the very definition of unputdownable -- Jill Mansell
Brilliantly relatable, modern and smart * Sunday Mirror *
A beautiful, incredibly affecting, edge-of-your-seat love story which deals with grief, mental illness, family and guilt in touching and sensitive ways . . . Hugely compassionate -- Julie Cohen
One of this summer's best reads * Grazia *
I completely adored it. Rosie Walsh has created such strong characters, and so much warmth . . . Just beautiful -- Jane Green
Beautifully written with a clever twist, and an ending that made me cry -- Sarah Vaughan
Fans of Me Before You or One Day will love The Man Who Didn't Call, which also has a tenderness, humour and an almighty plot twist that defies all comparisons * Red *
A gorgeously romantic, beautifully structured, page-turning mystery. A total joy -- Katy Regan
My heart ached, then raced, then skipped a beat, then did it all over again until I finally put this book down. What a ride! . . . I loved it -- Lucy Dillon
One of the best books we've read all year * The Sun, Fabulous magazine *
I finished The Man Who Didn't Call two days ago, now, and am still unable to start another book . . . I don't think I have ever read such a perfect novel -- Gillian McAllister
I couldn't stop reading once I started -- it just grabbed me and wouldn't let go -- Rachael Lucas
This captivating high-concept love story is chock-full of secrets, loss and grief, with plenty of twists and tissue-sodden emotional moments -- Fanny Blake * Woman & Home *
Utterly brilliant -- Laura Kemp
Tender and immensely moving, its tightly-woven plot keeps you guessing right until its breathless end . . . Depicts the thrill of romantic love so beautifully that it made my spine tingle -- Catherine Isaac
This brilliantly written romance is the perfect summer read * The Sun *
Beautifully written and emotionally intelligent -- Kate Riordan
A heart-stoppingly tender portrayal of love, loss and all that comes in between -- Isabelle Broom
Beautiful, honest, tender, captivating, utterly unforgettable * Heat magazine *
Incredibly crafted, huge depth, amazing characters and beautiful prose. I loved it -- Cesca Major
Am breathless from this addictive rollercoaster of a book! Not only utterly compelling but deeply empathetic and engaging -- Penny Parkes

If you're looking for a romance with all the page-turning twists of a psychological thriller then add this to your reading list

* Sunday Express, S Magazine *
An intricate puzzle of a novel . . . Equal parts heartbreaking and heartwarming; I was engrossed until the final poignant moment -- Jill Santopolo
Big-hearted, smart, redemptive -- Emylia Hall
A beautifully constructed story of forgiveness and redemption and, most of all, love * Daily Express *
Some books are entertaining, some books are affecting and some, like this one, creep under your skin, travel through your veins and settle in your heart . . . I could write about the mystery at the heart of this book and the many brilliant twists that I didn't see coming (VERY rare) but what will stay with me, and the reason I cried when I finished this book, is the absolutely stunning way Rosie Walsh writes about love, forgiveness and redemption. There is so much truth and heart in this book . . . I absolutely loved it -- Cally Taylor
A brilliant debut novel that explores the power of fate . . . Walsh has a gift for blending complex characters, intricate backstories, and neck-snapping plot twists * Booklist *
A completely gripping story that makes your heart ache and eyebrows raise at the twists and turns Rosie Walsh expertly throws at you * Bookends and Blurbs *
Walsh has created a deeply moving romance with an intriguing mystery and a touching portrait of grief at its heart . . . A romantic, sad, and ultimately hopeful book that's perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes * Kirkus *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top