We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The Mark Of The Assassin
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Author's other titles inc. "The Unlikely Spy"

About the Author

Daniel Silva lives in Washington, USA

Reviews

For his second thriller, Silva turns from World War II (The Unlikely Spy, LJ 12/96) to a modern intelligence milieu with corrupt government officials and wealthy special interests. The title character, October, is a contract master assassin released by the KGB 30 years ago. CIA agent Michael Osbourne, a terrorism expert, saw October kill his girlfriend and badly wants to capture him. Then the investigation of a missile-downed airliner off the coast of Long Island reveals a body with three shots to the faceÄOctober's signature. Osbourne's need to attend to his marriage while trying to stop October's completion of a multiple-hit contract and to uncover those financing it lead to a violent denouement. With concise, vivid character sketches, Silva weaves a swiftly paced, internationally tangled plot. Fans of Ludlum and Forsyth will look for this Literary Guild selection. [Previewed in Prepub Alert, LJ 12/97.]ÄV. Louise Saylor, formerly with Eastern Washington Univ,. Libs., Cheney

A terrific thriller ... One of the best-drawn fictional assassins since THE DAY OF THE JACKAL * SAN FRANCISCO EXAMINER *
Split-second suspense by an inventive ace of the genre ... a writer who is bringing new life to the international thriller * NEWSDAY *
A must-read * ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY *
Compulsively enjoyable ... Silva keeps the double-crosses moving at a frenzied clip * SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE *
A taut spy thriller ... Silva's writing is clean, his characterisations pithy. And he keeps readers guessing * NEW YORK POST *
A gleefully inventive series of plot twists ... Silva, who's debut, THE UNLIKELY SPY, put the WWII thriller back on the map, brings the genre up to date with a vengeance in an exhilarating story that roots razzle-dazzle espionage heroics in contemporary political headlines * KIRKUS *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond Retail Limited.
Back to top