Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Marriage Pact
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Michelle Richmond is the bestselling author of The Year of Fog, No One You Know, Hum: Stories, Golden State, Dream of the Blue Room, and the award-winning The Girl in the Fall-Away Dress. A native of Mobile, Alabama, she lives with her husband and son in San Francisco.

Reviews

"This fast-paced nail-biter goes in unpredictable directions. . . . It also raises thoughtful questions about individual agency and marital commitment. With strong writing, intriguing characters, and a compelling conceit, this psychological thriller seems destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware."--Library Journal (starred review) "Creepy and engrossing . . . [The Marriage Pact takes] readers deep into the heart of a marriage and exposes some of the darker drives, such as possession and control, that can lurk within even the most harmonious of unions."--Booklist "A fun, can't-stop-eating-the-potato-chips kind of premise."--The New York Times "A smart, searing and frightening look at modern love."--Today "A high-concept, fast-moving thriller . . . a gripping and intriguing read."--The Sunday Mirror "Riveting psychological suspense! This book will keep you up all night, while making you second-guess everything you know and everyone you've ever loved."--Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Right Behind You "A truly chilling thriller . . . It ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say 'I do.'"--Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Guilty Minds "The Marriage Pact is a tense, twisting, quirky novel of growing dread--and a love story with a richly imagined relationship between a wife and husband. Michelle Richmond looks with a gimlet eye at our therapy-obsessed culture and wonders if the experts who claim to have all the cures might themselves need therapy. Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible."--Dean Koontz, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Corner "Michelle Richmond is, simply put, a great storyteller. And The Marriage Pact, without gimmicks or tricks, is a twisting, suspenseful, keep-you-up-all-night thriller. But it's more than that, too. It's a deep, insightful, nearly voyeuristic view into modern marriage--what brings us together, what keeps us together, what tears us apart. A smart, engrossing, scary read!"--Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of The Red Hunter "With a brilliant premise for a novel of psychological suspense, taut plotting, and deft writing, The Marriage Pact shows in gripping detail just what could go wrong when we try too hard to protect the love we cherish most."--J. P. Delaney, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl Before "Clever and original--as smart as it is scary."--Gin Phillips, author of Fierce Kingdom "This sometimes disturbing, always thought-provoking stunner of a novel will keep you reading far too late into the night."--Karen Dionne, author of The Marsh King's Daughter

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top