We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!


McHugh, L: The Weight of Blood
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A gripping debut psychological crime novel about family lies and dark secrets in an isolated community as a series of women go missing. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's novels, as well as fans of the TV film series Top of the Lake and the film Winter's Bone.

About the Author

Laura McHugh is the author of The Weight of Blood, winner of an International Thriller Writers Award for Best First Novel and a Silver Falchion Award for Best First Novel- Literary Suspense. The Weight of Blood was named a Best Book of the Year by BookPage, the Kansas City Star, and the Sunday Times, and was also nominated for an Alex Award, Barry Award, and GoodReads Choice Award (Best Mystery and Best Debut).

She lives in Missouri with her husband and children.

Reviews

It is a long time since I have read a debut as impressive as Laura McHugh's The Weight of Blood. It is a chilling portrait of a small town in the Ozarks where violent men are protected and young women vanish.
*The Sunday Times*

One of the best thrillers of the summer and one of the best books of the year… Beautifully written and cleverly plotted with memorable, deftly drawn character, The Weight of Blood is an unmissable debut.
*Sunday Express*

The Weight of Blood is an outstanding debut
*Sunday Times*

excellent debut
*The Times*

Very accomplished technically, and a scary psychological study of an introverted rural community
*Independent*

Ask a Question About this Product More...
 
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top