We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Memory of Eva Ryker


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Donald Stanwood is the author of two novels. His first, The Memory of Eva Ryker, was published in 1978 to great acclaim, hitting the Publishers Weekly bestseller list, garnering an Edgar Award nomination, and boasting reprints in several languages. In 1980, Warner Bros and Irwin Allen produced it as a three-hour TV-movie for CBS starring Natalie Wood and Robert Foxworth. Stanwood has been a guest lecturer at University of California at Fullerton and University of California at Irvine, and is a member of an Orange County writers' critique group whose past members include Jo-Ann Mapson, T. Jefferson Parker, and Elizabeth George. He currently lives in Stanton, California.


"A sweetheart of a thriller . . . [Donald Stanwood] pulls an incredibly tangled story along as smooth as an ocean liner weighing anchor. . . . For people who want a good read, The Memory of Eva Ryker is one of the recent best." -The New York Times Book Review

"Sheer entertainment, expertly done . . . A glittering thread of malice and mystery." -Cosmopolitan

"A sure-fire combination of themes takes up where A Night to Remember and Raise the Titanic left off. . . . In a slick, fast-paced, and adroitly plotted suspense story, Stanwood brings together the strands of the Titanic disaster, including a starkly graphic re-creation of the ship's last minutes." -Publishers Weekly

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top