We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Mississippi Vegan
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Celebrate the gorgeous and delicious possibilities of plant-based southern cuisine.

About the Author

Timothy Pakron is a passionate cook, artist, and photographer, and the creator of the blog Mississippi Vegan. Before devoting himself to the culinary arts, he spent time as a fine artist in Charleston, South Carolina, and New York. He recently moved back to Mississippi, where he was born and raised. Author Residence- Jackson, MS

Reviews

"Tim's the real deal--he forages, cooks, and shoots his own beautiful photos. You're going to love this book."
--Jamie Oliver "A wildly talented photographer... Pakron follows in the tradition of Truman Capote, Eugene Walter, Ryan Gainey and Scott Peacock to evince a lush tribute to a mythic time and place."
--The Atlanta Journal-Constitution "From the state that gave us Eudora Welty, William Faulkner, Tennessee Williams, Donna Tartt and Julia Reed, Mississippi Vegan is a soulful and affecting self-portrait by a Southern original."
--The Atlanta Journal-Constitution "Inspired by plants and mushrooms and the complex flavors and rich history of southern style cooking, Timothy's culinary world is a magical one. Here he shares his secrets for achieving delicious and deeply satisfying vegan meals--I'm thrilled to finally be able to make his famous gumbo in my own kitchen!"
--Amy Chaplin, James Beard award-winning author of At Home in the Whole Food Kitchen: Celebrating the Art of Eating Well "Every component of this book is richly layered with vivid storytelling, a genuine loyalty to tradition, an angle of accessibility that doesn't dumb down when it comes to important regional ingredients, and the passion for a new world of flavor in vegan cuisine. Timothy opens up his culinary point of view in a stunningly beautiful way that aims straight for the heart. His joyful sincerity is encouraging and real."
--Laura Wright, author of The First Mess Cookbook

"I love how Timothy uses fresh, vibrant ingredients to create colorful dishes with a Southern twist. With its beautiful photography, accessible recipes, helpful guides, and lovely stories, Mississippi Vegan will most definitely become a staple in my kitchen."
--Linda Lomelino, author of Lomelino's Pies

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top