Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Morrigan's Curse
By

Rating
Product Details

About the Author

Dianne K. Salerni attended the University of Delaware, where she earned her bachelor's degree in elementary education, and then went on to earn a master's in language arts education at the University of Pennsylvania. She was an elementary school teacher for over twenty years and has also written several books, including We Hear the Dead and The Caged Graves. The Inquisitor's Mark is the second book in the Eighth Day series. Although Dianne knows there's not really such a thing as a secret Eighth Day, discovering one would explain all the food that disappears in her house. Until then, she'll continue to blame her husband, Bob, her two teenage daughters, Gabrielle and Gina, and her dog, Sorcia. Dianne lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania.

Reviews

"Combining modern intrigue and ancient magic, this second volume in what continues to be an inspired series does not disappoint. Jax is an endearing mix of heroic and awkward as he struggles with his new identity. An exciting blend of Arthurian legend and organized crime." -- Kirkus (on The Inquisitor's Mark) "Blending Arthurian legend with action-packed adventure, the second in the Eighth Day series answers some questions but leaves plenty dangling for the next book." -- ALA Booklist (on The Inquisitor's Mark) "The concept and the characters are strong, and should continue to entertain its audience who will now eagerly await book three." -- School Library Journal (on The Inquisitor's Mark) "Ancient magic pairs nicely with modern intrigue. Complicated alliances and ruthless villains keep the pages turning. A promising start to a new trilogy." -- Kirkus (on The Eighth Day) "Fascinating...Melds Arthurian legend into present day. Fast paced and exciting." -- School Library Journal (on The Eighth Day) "[A] fast-paced, magical adventure. An unparalleled mix of evil villains, humor, and background that set this up for a likeable trilogy to be recommended for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Absolutely necessary for middle grades." -- Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (on The Eighth Day) "Suspense, stakes, and action. Enormously satisfying." -- The Nerdy Book Club blog (on The Eighth Day)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top