Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Music After the Fall


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

List of illustrations Acknowledgments 1. 1989 and After 2. Mediation and the Marketplace 3. Permission: Freedom, Choice, and the Body 4. Fluidity: Digital Translations, Displacements, and Journeys 5. Mobility: Worldwide Flows, Networks, and Archipelagos 6. Superabundance: Spectacle, Scale, and Excess 7. Loss: Ruins, Memorials, and Documents 8. Recovery: Gaps between Past and Present Appendix 1: Recommended Listening Appendix 2: Further Reading Notes Index

About the Author

Tim Rutherford-Johnson is a London-based music journalist and critic. He was the contemporary music editor at Grove Music Online and edited the most recent edition of the Oxford Dictionary of Music. He has taught at Goldsmiths College and Brunel University, and since 2003 he has written about new music for his blog, The Rambler.


"Music After the Fall succeeds, faced with a bewildering range of styles, in showing us how to approach the at times forbidding terrain of contemporary music."--Gramophone

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top