Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

NADIA KNOWS BEST is an unputdownable romance from the Sunday Times bestselling Jill Mansell, whose novels are must-reads for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.When Nadia Kinsella meets Jay Tiernan, and the weather traps them in a remote Cotswold pub, she's tempted, of course she is. But Nadia's already met The One. She and Laurie have been together for years - they're practically childhood sweethearts and she still gets butterflies in her stomach at the sight of him. Okay, so maybe she doesn't see that much of him these days, but that's not Laurie's fault. She can't betray him. Besides, when you belong to a family like the Kinsellas - bewitchingly glamorous grandmother Miriam, feckless mother Leonie, stop-at-nothing sister Clare - well, someone has to exercise a bit of self-control, don't they? I mean, you wouldn't want to do something that you might later regret...What readers are saying about Nadia Knows Best: 'I couldn't put it down! I was immediately drawn into the lives of this one beautifully flawed and unusual family. I now want to read every book Jill Mansell has ever written' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A fantastic book that will keep you hooked from beginning to end. Nadia's life is presented in a way anyone could relate to and really hits at the heart' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars'Funny, witty, heart-warming and endearing' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars
Product Details

About the Author

Jill Mansell worked for many years at the Burden Neurological Hospital, Bristol, and now writes full time. She lives with her partner and their children in Bristol. Jill is the author of many bestselling novels with Headline and appears regularly in the Guardian" Top One Hundred list.

Reviews

In this quick and ultimately uplifting chick lit romp, released in the U.K. in 2002, bestselling Brit Mansell (To the Moon and Back) weaves together the stories of an untraditional family and its members' efforts to find love. Nadia Kinsella thinks she has it all: GQ model boyfriend Laurie, loving father James, grandmother Miriam, sisters Clare and Tilly, and admittedly exasperating absentee mother Leonie. When Nadia is stranded in a snowstorm with handsome Jay Tiernan, she remains faithful to Laurie-only to be unceremoniously dumped when she arrives home. Fast-forward 15 months, when Nadia runs into Jay again. As the two move toward a relationship, Laurie returns from L.A. and attempts to win Nadia back. Meanwhile, Clare, Tilly, and James embark on their own romantic adventures. Mansell smoothly toggles between romances, deftly keeping the multiple story lines moving. While not everyone gets a happily-ever-after, readers are left with a sense of hope that things will work out eventually. Agent: Jennifer Unter, RLR Associates. (May) (c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

'A romp of a read' * Company * 'Hopelessly romantic' * Heat *

Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top