We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

New Music: A Trilogy


Product Description
Product Details


An observant and compassionate writer, Price has published in about every literary genre available. In the three interrelated plays of New Music , he continues the characteristically wise, gentle storymaking first displayed in A Long and Happy Life (1962). Set in eastern North Carolina, the sequence studies Neal and Taw Avery, and their close companions, during three telling periods over 37 years. The Averys work through an early marital crisis, late self-awakenings, death and ghosts, and the fate of a family home. Price showcases his craft for distinctive, precise dialog with powerful tensions quietly audible under codified courtesy and wit. A good addition to contemporary drama collections and libraries where Price is popular.-- Janet Ingraham, Spartanburg Cty. P.L., S.C.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top