Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Now Is Everything
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

Product Details

About the Author

Amy Giles is the author of Now Is Everything and That Night. She lives on Long Island with her family. Visit her at www.amygiles.net and follow her @AmySGiles on Twitter.

Reviews

"Powerful and haunting, Now is Everything explores the complexities of family and abuse, as we follow one girl on her courageous journey to choose love over hate and hope over fear."--Amber Smith, New York Times bestselling author of The Way I Used to Be "Hadley is living the hidden, complex life that so many young people know - a teenager trapped inside her dysfunctional family. This beautiful and sad book will push you toward an unexpected conclusion. You won't be able to put this novel down."--Peter Brown Hoffmeister, author of Too Shattered For Mending ..".[P]alpable despair and desperation, conveyed in well-paced first-person chapters, increase the tension as the truth of the accident slowly emerges. A tragic exploration of why people sometimes protect their abusers."--Kirkus Reviews "A thoughtful and poignant story with a strong narrative arc and well-crafted, realistic characters."--Publishers Weekly "The novel develops with an intensity that will both shock and haunt readers. [T]his reviewer felt like sending Giles a thank-you card for providing such an unforgettable experience. This is a must-purchase for all libraries and will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen or John Green."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) "[U]nfolds in alternating "then" and "now" chapters, creating a compelling mystery, which will hook curious, as well as reluctant, readers. Main and minor characters alike are fully fleshed and authentic, each with their own flaws. VERDICT A must-have for collections where thrillers and realistic fiction are popular."--School Library Journal "A painful, powerful and necessary read that is tinged with hope."--BookPage.com "The book effectively depicts the relentless fear and secrecy that overcomes young people and adults alike when faced with abusive relationships; a note with provides resources for those dealing with domestic abuse."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "NOW IS EVERYTHING is a wonderfully crafted novel that will leave you speechless, and is perfect for fans of Robin Roe's A LIST OF CAGES."--Teenreads.com "This is a heartbreaking and sensitively told story that readers won't soon forget."--Bookish.com "NOW IS EVERYTHING is a gripping, suspenseful, and moving story that asks the question: what are you willing to do for the people you love? Both heart-breaking and heart-restoring, this book grabbed me from the very first line and never let go."--Robin Roe, author of A List of Cages "Now is Everything is equal parts heartbreaking, unflinching, and hopeful. Hadley's story will no doubt reach readers who need it."--Kara Thomas, author of The Darkest Corners and Little Monsters "An incredibly powerful and moving debut that is not to be missed, Now is Everything tackles the tragic reality and heartbreak of familial abuse that will haunt you long after you've turned the last page. This book is a must read."--Erin L. Schneider, author of Summer of Sloane "Giles' debut is impeccably paced with deep, well-rounded characters that propel the reader through...a story that is relatable and emotionally investing. Once readers pick up Hadley's story, they will have difficulty putting it down, desperately rooting for her to win. An admirably crafted debut that will haunt readers."--Booklist (starred review)

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top