Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

One Italian Summer
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A gloriously summery read, a story of romance, Italy and sisters

About the Author

Keris Stainton was born in Winnipeg, Manitoba, which, by all accounts, is very cold. And also hot. But when she was four months old, her parents moved back to the UK, and now she lives in Lancashire with a fellow northerner, their two ridiculously gorgeous sons and a pug. Okay, they haven't got a pug, but Keris hopes if she writes it here it will come true. If you write it, pugs will come. Keris has been writing stories for as long as she can remember, but she didn't write a novel until 2004 when she took part in National Novel Writing Month. She hasn't quite finished that one yet, but she has finished a few others, including COUNTING STARS, JESSIE HEARTS NYC, DELLA SAYS: OMG!, EMMA HEARTS LA and STARRING KITTY. Find out more about Keris at www.keris-stainton.com or follow her on Twitter: @Keris

Reviews

I recommend it if you're looking for something quick but thought-provoking and a little bit emotional. * Rachie Reads *
When I looked at the cover I immediately thought of the summer, this book is mainly set in Italy and reading it I could feel the warm Italian sun on my face. I managed to read this book in a day, it is a short book and I really wanted to find out what happens. The story is a bit of a sad one but you will also find romance, lots of food and family. * Echoes in an Empty Room *
Strong characters, clever imagery and the perfect setting for the story. Once again, a novel with a contemporary setting has kept me turning the pages and reminded me to ignore preconceptions. Summer reading with a heart, and not a slushy one. * Book Murmuration *
Readers who enjoy Morgan Matson and Kasie West will enjoy Keris Stainton, who knows just how to write the perfect summer contemporary. * Read By Jess *
Sunlit and chatty, funny and bittersweet, One Italian Summer marks a return to form for Keris Stainton. If you like Lisa Williamson or Luisa Plaja, this one's for you. * The Paper Alchemist *
It's safe to say I loved this book. It was the perfect romance/contemporary and holiday read. The setting was one of my favourite parts of this book, and it really felt like I was, as a reader, in the setting and with the characters. Overall, I really liked this book. I didn't want to finish it, and I actually avoided reading it for a while because I didn't want to leave this story! I would definitely recommend it to anyone who loves YA contemporary, romance and holiday read. * The Books Are Everywhere *
I was fully engaged throughout, and I sobbed like a baby towards the end, to the extent that I could barely see what I was reading through the tears. The love story is sweet and realistic, and I loved how sex was something the sisters actually discussed, because sex positivity is definitely something we don't see enough of in YA. But really, what I most loved about this book was its depiction of family. I highly recommend it! * The Untitled Book Blog *
a gentle, romantic holiday story with a warm, caring family dynamic and a pleasure to read. * Armadillo Magazine *
If you are looking for a swoonfest with some real heart tugging moments, then I can't recommend One Italian Summer enough. * Little Huxtales *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top