We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

The One
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A unique and heart-stopping psychological thriller perfect for fans of Michelle Richmond's The Marriage Pact and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

About the Author

John Marrs is a freelance journalist based in London, England, who has spent the last 20 years interviewing celebrities from the world of television, film and music for national newspapers and magazines.He has written for publications including The Guardian's Guide and Guardian Online; OK! Magazine; Total Film; Empire; Q; GT; The Independent; Star; Reveal; Company; Daily Star and News of the World's Sunday Magazine.

Reviews

Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought provoking. * Peter James *
Gripping from the start and full of surprises, this kept us up long after lights out -- Isabelle Broom * Heat *
wonderful concept, ridiculously entertaining ... an absolute pleasure, the malevolence and impishness of a young Roald Dahl -- T. A Cotterell * author of What Alice Knew *
fantastic ... I can't remember the last time I was simultaneously this entertained and this disturbed. The One is a clever story with great pacing but it's the characters that make this a standout thriller. -- Hollie Overton, * Sunday Times bestselling author of Baby Doll *
This will have you gripped * Woman's Own *
Brilliantly inventive thriller, The One is a must-read for anyone who's ever braved the dating pool * Good Housekeeping *
Engaging concept, craftily executed -- Adrian J Walker, * bestselling author of The End of the World Running Club *
Exciting, addictive, and enticing, The One is superbly plotted ... thrilling and intoxicating * Becca's Books *
a compelling read ... intriguing ideas * SFX *
This psychological thriller is a real page-turner * Fabulous (The Sun) *
[An] exciting new psychological thriller with a dark twist * TV Life (Star on Sunday) *
The One is a unique, unpredictable and fast-paced novel that's in equal parts unsettling and exciting ... If you're fed-up with the samey psychological thrillers that are churned out each month, The One will restore your faith in the genre. * Culturefly *
A fascinating thriller ... A furiously paced, compelling and hugely entertaining novel which comes recommended * Starburst *
Really clever concept and some great characters and twists. It's a real joy to read something totally original, smart and thought-provoking. -- Peter James
a high octane read that will satisfy a wide variety of crime fans ... a page turner - deliciously dark, thought-provoking and hugely enjoyable -- Paul Burston

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top