Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Only Story


Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Julian Barnes is the author of twelve novels, including The Sense of an Ending, which won the 2011 Man Booker Prize for Fiction. He has also written three books of short stories, four collections of essays and two books of non-fiction, Nothing to be Frightened Of and the Sunday Times number one bestseller Levels of Life. In 2017 he was awarded the Legion d'honneur.


"A novelist at the height of his powers ... Quietly devastating." -- Robert Douglas-Fairhurst * The Times *
"Exquisite." -- Kate Clanchy * Guardian *
"Emotionally acute, profoundly beautiful, as droll as it is deep... this has to be one of the smartest novels that 2018 has to offer." -- Hephzibah Anderson * Mail on Sunday *
"A gentle, bleak, and brilliant novel." -- Jon Day * Financial Times *
"Immensely powerful." -- Alex Clark * New Statesman *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top