Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Operas of Alban Berg, Volume II


Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

List of Illustrations 
More Acknowledgments 
ONE. From Wozzeck to Lulu 
TWO. The Lulu Plays and the Libretto 
THREE. The Formal Design 
FOUR. The Musical Language of Lulu 
FIVE. The Last Years 
SIX. "Eins nach dem Andern" 
General Index 
Index of Examples

About the Author

George Perle is a distinguished composer and Professor Emeritus of Music at the City University of New York. His books include Serial Composition and Atonality: An Introduction to the Music of Schoenberg, Berg, and Webern (Sixth Edition, California, 1991); The Operas of Alban Berg, Volume 1, Wozzeck (California, 1980) and Volume 2, Lulu (California, 1985); and The Listening Composer (California, 1990). He has been a recipient of the Pulitzer Prize and a MacArthur Foundation Fellowship.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top
We use essential and some optional cookies to provide you the best shopping experience. Visit our cookies policy page for more information.