Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Military Times's Top Ten Books of 2016 Pick "A former Marine himself, Betley proves himself an able heir to the throne currently held by the likes of Brad Thor and the late, great Vince Flynn. But Betley also incorporates a quest for a historical artifact reminiscent of James Rollins and Steve Berry, resulting in a structurally flawless read, unafraid to tackle difficult issues like PTSD as well. Not to be missed." --The Providence Journal "Matthew Betley has proven he's an accomplished writer. Overwatch is a brilliantly conceived thriller that surges from the first chapter through mounting deception to a powerful conclusion." --Clive Cussler, #1 New York Times bestselling author "Overwatch is an exceptional read--a thoroughly engrossing thriller that reminds us of battles fought and threats we still face. We might have expected from Matthew Betley the gripping battlefield accounts that could only come from a seasoned warrior. But the humanity of its characters and the relentless drive of its narrative will make readers impatient for Betley's next book." --Stephen Hayes, The Weekly Standard "As a former Marine, Betley really knows his stuff. Fans of nonstop, nail-biting action will love this one!" --Kyle Mills, #1 New York Times bestselling author When Logan West impulsively answers a dead man's ringing phone, he triggers a global race against the clock to track down an unknown organization searching for an Iraqi artifact that is central to a planned attack in the Middle East--one that will draw the United States into a major conflict with Iran. Logan, a former Marine officer, is quickly contracted as a "consultant" to assist the FBI as part of a special task force bent on stopping the shadowy operatives, whatever the cost. The battles are nonstop, from the plains of the Midwest, to mansions in northern Mexico, to the war-torn Al-Anbar province, pitting an international team against trained mercenaries employed by the world's largest private security contractor...whose owner has a personal vendetta against the US government. Meanwhile, Logan is battling his own demons, especially the trauma of the ambush that his Force Recon unit suffered at an insurgent torture compound in Fallujah in 2004, which threatens to destroy everything he holds dear. With high-stakes and fully-realized characters, Overwatch is a thriller unlike any you've read before: deftly plotted, up-to-the-minute, and impossible to put down.
Product Details

Reviews

"Matthew Betley's "Overwatch" crackles with authenticity. You wonder how much of it is true."--Matthew Reilly, Author of Ice Station, Seven Deadly Wonders, and The Great Zoo of China "Matthew Betley s "Overwatch" crackles with authenticity. You wonder how much of it is true."--Matthew Reilly, Author of Ice Station, Seven Deadly Wonders, and The Great Zoo of China" "A gripping, fast-paced, and frighteningly real tale told with bravado and expertise by someone who was there! Wall to wall action from start to finish. You will not put this book down!"--Christopher Reich, #1 New York Times bestselling author "As a former Marine, Betley really knows his stuff. Fans of nonstop, nail-biting action will love this one!"--Kyle Mills, #1 New York Times bestselling author ""Overwatch "is an exceptional read - a thoroughly engrossing thriller that reminds us of battles fought and threats we still face. We might have expected from Matthew Betley the gripping battlefield accounts that could only come from a seasoned warrior. But the humanity of its characters and the relentless drive of its narrative will make readers impatient for Betley's next book."--Stephen Hayes "The Weekly Standard " "Matthew Betley s "Overwatch"is a high-stakes, high-speed, and high-testosterone thrill ride. With a relentless pace and ultra-realistic action, this novel smashes a metal fist through the military-thriller genre. Fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor will enjoy Betley's dynamite debut."--Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of BACK BLAST" "Matthew Betley's Overwatch is a high-stakes, high-speed, and high-testosterone thrill ride. With a relentless pace and ultra-realistic action, this novel smashes a metal fist through the military-thriller genre. Fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor will enjoy Betley's dynamite debut."--Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of BACK BLAST "Bridging the gap between first-hand military experience and thrilling fictional adventure story, Overwatch is a great read for veterans and non-veterans alike."--General (Retired) Stan McChrystal, former Commander, Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC) "Matthew Betley's Overwatch crackles with authenticity. You wonder how much of it is true."--Matthew Reilly, Author of Ice Station, Seven Deadly Wonders, and The Great Zoo of China "Matthew Betley has proven he's an accomplished writer. Overwatch is a brilliantly conceived thriller that surges from the first chapter through mounting deception to a powerful conclusion."--Clive Cussler, #1 New York Times bestselling author "Matthew Betley s Overwatchis a high-stakes, high-speed, and high-testosterone thrill ride. With a relentless pace and ultra-realistic action, this novel smashes a metal fist through the military-thriller genre. Fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor will enjoy Betley's dynamite debut."--Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author of BACK BLAST" "Overwatch is an exceptional read - a thoroughly engrossing thriller that reminds us of battles fought and threats we still face. We might have expected from Matthew Betley the gripping battlefield accounts that could only come from a seasoned warrior. But the humanity of its characters and the relentless drive of its narrative will make readers impatient for Betley's next book."--Stephen Hayes "The Weekly Standard " "Matthew Betley bursts onto the stage with a thriller that dares you to put it down. It is rare to find a debut novel that keeps you up all night, furiously flipping pages, but Overwatch does that- and more."--Joshua Hood, author of CLEAR BY FIRE Bridging the gap between first-hand military experience and thrilling fictional adventure story, Overwatch is a great read for veterans and non-veterans alike. --General (Retired) Stan McChrystal, former Commander, Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC)" "Logan West, like the author Matthew Betley, will rapidly become a household name. Overwatch is an incredible ride of action, passion, friendship, courage and reality. In this era where terrorism seems part of everyday life, Betley reminds us that we still have heroes fighting for freedom."--Lieutenant General (Retired) Mike Flynn, former Director of the Defense Intelligence Agency (DIA) "Matthew Betley s Overwatch crackles with authenticity. You wonder how much of it is true."--Matthew Reilly, Author of Ice Station, Seven Deadly Wonders, and The Great Zoo of China" "Matthew Betley has proven he s an accomplished writer. Overwatch is a brilliantly conceived thriller that surges from the first chapter through mounting deception to a powerful conclusion."--Clive Cussler, #1 New York Times bestselling author"

Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top