We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...



Product Description
Product Details

Table of Contents

1: Piebald 2: Rich Mixture 3: Town and Country 4: Universitas Oxoniensis 5: Ornery 6: College Spirit 7: No Good Aire 8: Fauna and Flora 9: Sorts and Conditions 10: Pleasures 11: The Look of It 12: Learning 13: Vineyard of the Lord 14: Compact of Ancient Tales 15: The Ark 16: The Argosy 17: In Art 18: Right of Way 19: Distant Trumpets 20: The Heart of Things 21: Gone Away

About the Author

Jan Morris is a highly distinguished writer of travel books, her career spanning over 30 years. She is an Honorary Fellow of the University College of Wales. Her many publications include: Venice (1960), The Pax Brittania Trilogy (1968), The Oxford Book of Oxford (1978), and The Matter of Wales (1984). She has also written a novel Last Letters from Hav, which was short-listed for the Booker Prize.


`Surely no one has ever celebrated any city with such fluent, persuasive and utterly charming prose as Jan Morris celebrates Oxford here.' Scotsman

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top