We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .


Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Greatest Stories


Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

A timeless collection to capture our literary heritage

About the Author

Shortlisted for the Authors' Club Best First Novel award, 2007; shortlisted for the Glen Dimplex New Author award, 2007; shortlisted for the Edge Hill short story prize, 2009. Awarded the Nordic Children's Book Prize, 2007; winner of the Icelandic Children's Book Prize, 2004. Winner of the Whitbread Children's Book Award, 2004, 1994, 1987; winner of the Carnegie Medal, 1988; awarded the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize, 1989; winner of the Blue Peter Book of the
Year award, 2000 and Blue Peter 'Best Book to Keep Forever' award, 2001; Michael L. Printz Award, 2008; British nominee for the Hans Christian Andersen Award, 2004. Awarded the SCBWI Illustration award
for Best of Portfolio, 2013. Awarded second place in the Macmillan Prize for Children's Picture Book Illustration, 2006. Michael Morpurgo is one of the UK's most well-known and best-loved authors. A prolific writer, he has won numerous awards and was the Children's Laureate from 2003 to 2005.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.

Back to top