We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Parallel Lines
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

For fans of Bill Bryson, Tony Hawks and Tim Moore National 4-sheet advertising campaign and consumer samplers

About the Author

Ian Marchant has run a second-hand bookshop, and is a comedian, singer, song-writer and cabaret performer. Parallel Lines is his first work of non-fiction. He lives in Devon.

Reviews

'Compelling... Part Bill Bryson, part Nick Hornby, part memoir and part pastiche... Light, lively and, above all, right: what every enthusiast should be expected to know' The Times 'Michael Palin meets Nick Hornby meets What the Victorians Did for Us... wacky and amiable' Independent on Sunday 'A gloriously disingenuous front for the most acerbic and humorous criticism of public transport policy ... a more entertaining and incisive read will not be found this year' Glasgow Herald 'The trip keeps its pace and purpose, fuelled by the genial, flexible rhythms of the prose and enriched by two centuries of railway-culture hinterland' Independent

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Books » Nonfiction » Transport » Railroads » General
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top