Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life
By

Rating

This title will ship upon release.

'This is the stuff no one tells you! Honest, real and tear-inducingly funny' Giovanna Fletcher, author of Happy Mum Happy Baby 'Snort-tea-through-nose funny' Cherry Healey, author of Letters to my Fanny ***BY THE CREATORS OF MOTHERPUKKA.COM AND THE DIRTY MOTHER PUKKA PODCAST (#3 ON THE ITUNES PODCASTS CHARTS)*** ***FOR FANS OF HURRAH FOR GIN, THE UNMUMSY MUM, GIOVANNA FLETCHER AND THE SCUMMY MUMMIES*** From the minds behind the wildly successful parenting blog MotherPukka.com and the creators of the Dirty Mother Pukka podcast, comes a memoir told from both parents' perspectives that doesn't scrimp on the shits, giggles or tears that accompany life with a small human (or small humans). MOTHER PUKKA AND PAPA PUKKA at last offer you this: a book that will not help you grow or raise a human successfully, but a book that might, if you're not too emotionally battered - and can see past the permanent eye twitch - help you laugh a little more than you cry. This is one couple's take on the horrors and humour of modern parenting told from his side and hers: honest, sad and laugh-out-loud funny. It will speak to anyone with a child or children of their own - or to those hoping to take that monumental step. It may not be easy and you might have no idea what you are doing but, as the Pukkas demonstrate, with a bit of teeth-gnashing, tongue-chewing and joke-cracking, you too will be parenting the sh*t out of life.
Product Details

About the Author

Anna Whitehouse is a blogger and journalist, having previously worked as Vice Editor at Time Out Amsterdam and copywriter for L'Oreal, Anna quit her job and founded motherpukka.co.uk. Matt Farquharson is a journalist, freelance editor, and copywriter. Together they are Mother and Papa Pukka. They have two daughters and bags under their eyes.

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top