Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Parenting The Sh*t Out Of Life


This title will ship upon release.

'This is the stuff no one tells you! Honest, real and tear-inducingly funny' Giovanna Fletcher, author of Happy Mum Happy Baby 'Snort-tea-through-nose funny' Cherry Healey, author of Letters to my Fanny ***BY THE CREATORS OF MOTHERPUKKA.COM AND THE DIRTY MOTHER PUKKA PODCAST (#3 ON THE ITUNES PODCASTS CHARTS)*** ***FOR FANS OF HURRAH FOR GIN, THE UNMUMSY MUM, GIOVANNA FLETCHER AND THE SCUMMY MUMMIES*** From the minds behind the wildly successful parenting blog and the creators of the Dirty Mother Pukka podcast, comes a memoir told from both parents' perspectives that doesn't scrimp on the shits, giggles or tears that accompany life with a small human (or small humans). MOTHER PUKKA AND PAPA PUKKA at last offer you this: a book that will not help you grow or raise a human successfully, but a book that might, if you're not too emotionally battered - and can see past the permanent eye twitch - help you laugh a little more than you cry. This is one couple's take on the horrors and humour of modern parenting told from his side and hers: honest, sad and laugh-out-loud funny. It will speak to anyone with a child or children of their own - or to those hoping to take that monumental step. It may not be easy and you might have no idea what you are doing but, as the Pukkas demonstrate, with a bit of teeth-gnashing, tongue-chewing and joke-cracking, you too will be parenting the sh*t out of life.
Product Details

About the Author

Anna Whitehouse is a blogger and journalist, having previously worked as Vice Editor at Time Out Amsterdam and copywriter for L'Oreal, Anna quit her job and founded Matt Farquharson is a journalist, freelance editor, and copywriter. Together they are Mother and Papa Pukka. They have two daughters and bags under their eyes.

Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top