We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!

The Patron Saint of Second Chances
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Christine Simon grew up in a very large and very loud Italian family, where it was considered a major milestone amongst her countless siblings and cousins to surpass their nonna's towering height of four-foot, ten inches. She lives with her husband and four children, who are also extremely loud, and the crowning achievements of her life are learning to read knitting patterns and teaching her otherwise-unscrupulous miniature schnauzer to ring a bell when he wants to go out.

Reviews

The Patron Saint of Second Chances is a rare treasure: both hilariously funny and beautifully written. I was sad to say goodbye to these delightful, large-hearted characters when I turned the final page. Sequel, please. -- Julia Claiborne Johnson, author of Better Luck Next Time and Be Frank With Me

A glorious romp of a book with a cast of characters to fall in love with. Gorgeous, hilarious and brimming with joy. Christine Simon's writing is just a delight.

-- Helen Paris, author of Lost Property

'The Patron Saint of Second Chances is the most charming, original and hilarious novel I have read in ages. I laughed out loud on almost every page. Simon is the master of creating lovable, quirky and relatable characters that feel like your best friends. All I want for Christmas is to meet Signor Speranza and have my vacuum cleaner repaired at his shop. And I'm desperate to be in the movie, with or without Dante Rinaldi. This novel is something special. Everyone with a sense of humor must pick this up immediately.'

-- Elyssa Friedland, author of Last Summer at The Golden Hotel
[A] sparkling, hilarious debut... Simon's wit pervades every page, with colorful portrayals of Speranza and the town's quirky inhabitants. This triumphant farce is a gem. * Publishers Weekly (starred review) *
Full of slapstick humor (including a rescue from a wild goat) and a large cast of quirky characters, Simon's debut is brimming with heart... Fans of Fredrik Backman, Phaedra Patrick, and other chroniclers of small-town humour will savour this. * Booklist (starred review) *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top