Free Worldwide Shipping

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Perfect Sinner
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

/ Lead title Discover a sumptuous and haunting novel of medieval loves, lies and loyalties. / Perfect reading for fans of Deborah Moggach and Tracy Chevalier / Strong publicity angle - Very strong likelihood that Sir Guy de Bryan was the model for the knight in Chaucer's Canterbury Tales - which will ensure lots of debate and coverage / Arresting and appealing cover approach / The market for Historical fiction is flourishing and this will delight both historical fiction fans and readers of quality fiction / Competition: Tracy Chevalier, Deborah Moggach

About the Author

Will Davenport is also known by his real name, James Long. For many years he was a correspondent for the BBC. He now lives in Devon, where he devotes his time to his twin passions of writing and archaeology.

Reviews

'Will Davenport has written a powerful novel about a journey across Europe in the fourteenth century by a man reviewing his own past and his own sin. The characters are utterly convincing as they struggle with the wild conditions of mediaeval Europe and their own guilts and fears. This is also a time-shift book. The hero's modern descendant is facing her own destiny and is forced to confront the dangers in her own, contemporary society. It is a novel about England and the nature of being English across six centuries which will fascinate any lover of good historical fiction.' Philippa Gregory Praise for THE PAINTER 'Thrilling resonance between past and present, painting and people' Tony Parsons 'Exciting, grips the reader' Evening Press 'The excitement of a piece of lost art...on every level level this is a tantalising idea...What a perfect fiction then to imagine some such masterpiece miraculously found again. Or even better still; to come across something that was always there but that had been covered up later by more crass hands. Science, detective work and art all working together. THE PAINTER byy Will Davenport is that kind of story.' Sarah Dunant

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top