We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

COVID-19 Response at Fishpond

Read what we're doing...

Pie in the Sky
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

About the Author

Remy Lai studied fine arts, with a major in painting and drawing. She was born in Indonesia, grew up in Singapore, and currently lives in Brisbane, Australia where she writes and draws stories for kids, with her two dogs by her side. Pie in the Sky is her debut middle-grade novel. Follow Remy on Twitter @Remy_Lai.

Reviews

A Parents Magazine Best Kids Book of the Year!
A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year!
An NPR Best Book of the Year!
A Chicago Public Library Best Book of the Year!
A BookRiot Best Book of the Year!
A Horn Book Best Book of the Year!
A Kirkus Best Book of the Year!
Five STARRED reviews!
A Junior Library Guild selection!
An Indie Next pick!

"Pie in the Sky is like enjoying a decadent cake. . . heartwarming and rib-tickling." --Terri Libenson, bestselling author of Invisible Emmie

* "Perfect for fans of Gene Luen Yang and Victoria Jamieson." --Shelf Awareness, starred review * "Like salted caramel, a perfect balance of flavors, this deftly drawn story is a heartfelt treat." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review "Remy Lai seamlessly mixes together equal parts of humor, loss, identity, discovery, and love to create a delicious concoction of a story. . . illustrated beautifully." --Veera Hiranandani, Newbery Honor-winning author of The Night Diary

* "The humor [is] akin to that of Jeff Kinney's popular "Wimpy Kid" series . . . the perfect mixture of funny and emotionally resonant." --School Library Journal, starred review"Uproarious humor and a burgeoning friendship add to the ingredients in this stunning debut. . . a book to be savored - and the illustrations are the icing on the cake." --NPR "If this is what Remy Lai's got going on straight out of the gate, I can't wait to see what she comes up with next." --Fuse #8 * "Lai imbues this [story] with an undeniable sweetness." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review* "A delectable page-turner. . . Heartbreakingly honest; in equal parts funny and poignant." --Horn Book, starred review

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top