We use cookies to provide essential features and services. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies .

×

Free Shipping Anywhere in the World

Shop over 1 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Pirate Pug
By

Rating

Product Description
Product Details

Promotional Information

Meet the dastardly, the black-hearted, the really rather peckish ... Pirate Pug! The fourth book in Laura James's beloved series about a roly-poly pug and his best friend, Lady Miranda. Perfect for fans of Claude and Squishy McFluff

About the Author

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence. Eglantine Ceulemans was born in Belgium, where she spent her childhood devouring comics, before moving to France to study illustration. As well as drawing, she loves riding her blue bicycle, cooking (which she is not very good at) and cleaning windows (which she is very good at). Eglantine lives in Lyon, France.

Reviews

Highly entertaining, wittily illustrated and fun to read alone -- Julia Eccleshare * LoveReading4Kids on CAPTAIN PUG *
My little boy was laughing out loud every chapter as Pug becomes an accidental adventurer * Home by Teatime on CAPTAIN PUG *
A great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chins * The Times on COWBOY PUG *

Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top